Versa (stylized as VERSA) are an American alternative rock duo formed in Port St. Lucie, Florida in 2006, as VersaEmerge. The group consists of Blake Harnage (guitar, vocals, and programming) and Sierra Kusterbeck (lead vocals). Versa had a revolving line-up, their most prolific being with bassist Devin Ingelido, who was a member from 2007 until 2011.
Following independent releases, the band signed with the record label Fueled by Ramen in late 2008 and released their eponymous EP in 2009. Their full-length debut entitled Fixed at Zero was released on July 22, 2010, with positive reviews. The album didn't enter the Billboard 200 list, but it ranked third on the Billboard Top Heatseekers. Two last EPs were released as VersaEmerge during 2011 and 2012, Live Acoustic and Another Atmosphere Preview, respectively. In December 2013, they released the single "Neon", included on their upcoming same name EP.
While the band is considered part of the emo pop scene and compared to other emo female-fronted bands, Versa's music style includes experimental rock, space rock and electronic rock, as being influenced by artist Björk and band Muse.